Pooh’s Think

… with comments

You who oppress the poor and crush the destitute

I will grant them no reprieve,
Because they sell the innocent for silver
and the destitute for a pair of shoes.
They grind the heads of the poor into the earth
And thrust the humble out of their way…Look at the tumult seething among her people
and at the oppression in her midst;
what do they care for honesty
who hoard in their palaces the gains of crimes and violence?…

You who oppress the poor and crush the destitute,
who say to your lords, ‘Bring us drink.’

…your time is coming.

You that turn justice upside down
and bring righteousness to the ground,
you that hate a man who brings the wrongdoer to court
and loathe him who speaks the whole truth
for all this, because you levy taxes on the poor

enthrone justice in the courts…

Let justice roll on like a river
and righteousness like an ever-flowing stream…

I loathe the arrogance of Jacob…

Yet you have turned into venom the process of law
and justice itself into poison,
you who are jubilant over a nothing and boast,
‘Have we not won power by our own strength?’

Listen to this, you who grind the destitute and plunder the humble, you who say, ‘. . . tiling the scales fraudulently, and selling the dust of the wheat; that we may buy the poor for silver and the destitute for a pair of shoes?

–a sheep farmer

______

enthrone justice in the courts…

Let justice roll on like a river
and righteousness like an ever-flowing stream…

I loathe the arrogance of Jacob…

January 17, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized

3 Comments »

  1. This site is plain silly and I ask you to take it down immediately. It is primarily a Watchman/kinist place to come and make libelous and ungrounded remarks. It is also libelous off the gate by implying on the main page that I don’t except criticism to be posted at Pooh’s Think. Please remove it from the internet; you do not have my persmission to photo copy my site. I thought my opinion about this matter was already clear enough. I will not be commenting here any further. (However, I’m not very concerned one way or the other since it doesn’t seem folks are very interested in this black and white version of the Wood)

    Thank you
    Michael Metzler

    Comment by Michael Metzler | January 18, 2007 | Reply

  2. Michael,

    I will cease mirroring your site today, because I respect your wishes as a brother in Christ. I think I have made the point that you do squash dissent, and I think I have made this very well.

    Your comment about the interest folks have in this site is also absurd. You have no idea how many folks visit here daily, any more than the rest of us have any idea how many people visit your site daily. At least I am not crowing about hits.

    Your Friend,
    Pooh

    Comment by Pooh | January 19, 2007 | Reply

  3. Hello there, just became aware of your blog through Google, and found thatnit’s really informative. I’m gonna watch out for brussels.nI’ll Click http://getl.eu/?i=worker100745

    Comment by vasquezlynch4752 | April 9, 2016 | Reply


Leave a Reply

