Pooh’s Think

… with comments

An Administrative Note

Kevin Johnson has a post up at his site that I had linked to the other day; in its thread I sent in a polite note. Kevin responded with an Enloe-like strangeness, which provoked me to write a lengthy reply that I would have not written if it where not for the nature of the comment I was forced to deal with. I sent an email to Kevin this morning as well, but have not heard back. Currently, I am blocked from posting on that thread, the comment of Kevin’s I was replying to is gone, and my lengthy reply remains. I’m just writing this in case some of you get there and wondered what I was responding to; if there is no further interesting “activity” by tomorrow I will likely provide a link and a further brief explanation. For Reformed Catholicism to leave my post up while removing what I was force to reply to in my mind amounts to libel; so hopefully we can settle this technical difficulty soon. –Thanks

December 19, 2006 - Posted by | Uncategorized

6 Comments »

  1. Dear Stacy,

    You are blocked on quite a few sites. I think you are only one of two ever blocked from Pyro.

    Does this not tell you anything? I am amazed that MW still lets you post. What is up with that? Considering your buddies Chauncey and Fed up allow no comments at all? Oh, and you, too.

    Comment by the anti-michael | December 20, 2006 | Reply

  2. Keep up the punishment for criticizing Fisher’s story; it is helpful and illuminating.

    Comment by Michael Metzler | December 21, 2006 | Reply

  3. Let’s stick with the facts instead of your bizarre perceptions.

    Comment by martin | December 23, 2006 | Reply

  4. Revealing your identity might be a good way to clear away my “bizarre perceptions.” Why not send us your real name and cell phone number so we can get to the bottom of your very bizarre strolling–trolling of this odd photocopy of my personal blog. Hmmmm, I wonder if there are laws against setting up a blog like this. . . .more internet jurisprudence to think about.

    Comment by Michael Metzler | December 26, 2006 | Reply

  5. Uh…I am Stacy. Yeah, that’s the ticket…Stacy.

    Comment by Stacy | December 26, 2006 | Reply

  6. Michael,

    You speak of laws against this blog. Would you prefer this blog to go away? I don’t recall you saying.

    Comment by Pooh | December 28, 2006 | Reply


Leave a Reply

