Pooh’s Think

… with comments

An Apology From Chris Witmer

Chris just sent me a kind note and wanted it to be made public:

While I’m on this subject I must apologize to you too because I have on occasion publicly speculated about what makes you tick when I’m really in no position to know that with any certainty. “If any man offend not in word, the same is a perfect man, able also to bridle the whole body.” To my shame I must admit that I am not yet such a man. I’ll try to be more careful in the future, and hope you’ll be able to find it in your heart to forgive me for having wronged you with my thoughtless words. “In the multitude of words there wanteth not sin: but he that refraineth his lips is wise.” In this age of the Internet, I really need to print that out and tape it to my computer monitor.

Sincerely yours,
Chris

I warmly accepted Chris’ apology. I want to note here that Chris sent me private emails from time to time and he was always very gracious to me when talking to me in private. Now on to business…. : -)

November 17, 2006 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

