Pooh’s Think

… with comments

Where Frank Vance’s Alligations Wrong?! Part 2

Ministry Watchman has an important new post up about Kistler’s denial of Frank Vance’s allegation; I would recommend reading this post and the comments that follow it. I’ll reproduce here what is apparently a recent dialog between Tim Dick and John Steinhausen.

(If Tim Dick or anyone would like to deny this is Tim Dick writing, please feel free to correct this by emailing me or calling me on my cell phone. John wrote: “For any doubters who might think that these emails might have come from someone impersonating Tim Dick, I checked the IP addresses and all of these emails originated from the Ligonier office.”).

Hello John,

You should probably give me a call to at least validate the claims you make.

Timothy A. Dick
President and CEO
Ligonier Ministries
400 Technology Park
Lake Mary, Florida 32746
Phone 407-333-4244
Fax 407-333-4377
tdick@Ligonier.org
____________________

Mr. Dick,

Thanks for contacting me. I welcome the chance to converse on these vital issues.
As far as I know I haven’t misstated any facts, but if you disagree with something I’ve posted on a blog somewhere I’d welcome your setting me straight about it.

Take care,
John Steinhausen
____________________

John,

You take care. If you believe everything you say, you are the fool.

Timothy A. Dick
____________________

Tim,

You leave me with little choice but to believe what’s being told about you. You haven’t denied any of it, have you? An innocent man wouldn’t keep silent. He’d deny the allegations against him, especially something as serious as fraud. So unless you’re now prepared to deny what Vance has alleged then you leave me with no other option. That’s not foolish it’s just common sense.

Take care,
John
____________________

John,

I know that you will believe what you choose to believe. What is the problem, do you deny that you are a fool? If so, you leave me with little choice but to believe what’s being said about you. You haven’t denied any of it, have you?

Timothy A. Dick
____________________

Tim,

As a matter of fact yes I do deny that I’m a fool. Furthermore no one who knows me has ever accused me of being a fool. Can you say the same?

It doesn’t matter anyway Tim because that’s not the issue. You know what the issue is that I was referring to, the allegation that you defrauded Don Kistler by contract trickery. Do you deny it?

John
____________________

John,

I’m sorry, you neglected to identify “anyone who has ever known you personally” that can verify allegations that you do not act foolishly”. I continue to suspect your questionable decisions as to what information you freely disseminate on all your blogs.

Timothy A. Dick
____________________

Tim,

I already told you on what basis that I deny being a fool. To repeat, anyone who has ever known me personally has never alleged that I’m a fool. Since you don’t know me you have no reason to call me a fool. Why don’t you tell me on what basis you believe that I’m a fool? Who specifically is saying that I’m a fool (besides yourself)? Since you’re concerned about proof why don’t you now produce it?

There’s a big difference here between how we’re operating. You called me a fool. I denied it. You’ve been accused of defrauding Don Kistler, but you won’t deny it. Why is that? You’re being evasive with me, which is exactly what Frank Vance accused you of doing with him too. If you’re innocent why don’t you just deny the allegations? Better yet why haven’t you denied the allegations publicly?

John
____________________

Tim,

I’m not the issue here, and my blog comments aren’t the issue. You’re the issue Tim. You’re the one who’s violating Scripture by suing a Christian brother (1 Cor. 6) and ruining Ligonier Ministries in the process. You’re the one who continues being evasive about answering THE question. Please stop evading the question Tim.
Did you or did you not defraud Don Kistler? All it requires is a simple yes or no answer. But just remember that you’ll be asked the same question under oath in court. Of course in court you can just take the 5th amendment, but that’d look really bad, wouldn’t it? If you’re innocent then why do you keep evading an answer? An innocent man wouldn’t do that Tim. An innocent man wouldn’t be acting like he’s guilty, like he’s got something terrible to hide.

John
____________________

Tim,

I contacted your customer service department and asked them which of Ligonier’s materials address the subject of Christians suing Christians 1 Corinthians 6:1-7. The rep told me “We’ve never published anything on that passage.” I told the rep that I doubted that in all the years that Ligonier has been around expounding “the whole counsel of God” that Ligonier could’ve failed to address such an important biblical topic. Surely there’s got to be an edition of Tabletalk or one of Dr. Sproul’s sermons in which it’s been discussed. The rep suggested sending an email to customer service, so that’s what I’m doing now by cc’ing this to them too. But since you’re the big cheese Tim I figured you might have an quick answer for that. Any suggestions Tim?

Speaking of getting some answers it’s been a few days since I’ve heard from you. Did you get my last email? Just in case you didn’t I’ve included it below. It’s real obvious Tim that you’re evading answering THE question that I’ve repeatedly asked: Did you or did you not defraud Don Kistler in Ligonier’s acquisition of Soli Deo Gloria?

John Steinhausen

November 10, 2006 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

